DSC 9717         The Graduation Ceremony of the Defence Services Command and Staff College Course No 11 was held at the Main Auditorium of the DSCSC on 13th December 2017.  His Excellency Maithripala Sirisena , the president of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. The president was welcomed by the Commandant DSCSC Maj Gen J R Kulatunga RSP ndc psc.

      The Course No 11 was commenced on 03 January 2017 and terminated on 12 December 2017.  A total of 128 Officers comprising of 65 Officers from the Army, 23 Officers from the Navy, 26 Officers from the Air Force, and 14 Foreign Student Officers representing Australia, Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Rwanda, Sudan, USA and Vietnam were graduated on this occasion.

      Addressing the gathering President emphasized the importance of the military knowledge gained in this course overcoming any obstacle against the march towards harmony, equality, peace and prosperity.

      Whilst instilling peace, harmony and economic prosperity of the motherland, the President emphasised that the graduated officers that pass out would have a great responsibility in imparting their knowledge and wisdom for the security of the country with associated modern technology and strategies.

      State Minister of Defence, Hon Ruwan Wijayawardana, Secretary to State Ministry of Defence, Mr. Kapila Waidyaratne P.C, Chief of Defense Staff , Adm R.C Wijegunaratne WV, RWP & Bar, RSP, VSV, USP, ndc, psn, the Commander of the Army Lt Gen N U M M W Senanayake RWP RSP USP psc, the Commander of the Navy Admiral SS Ranasinghe WWV, RWP, USP, ndc, psc, AOWC and the Commander of the Air Force Air Marshal Kapila Jayampathy WWV, RWP, RSP and three Bars, MSc (Int Rel), MIM (SL),  fndu(China), qhi Members of the board of Management, Former Commanders, past Commandants, senior military officers, Defence Attachés, members of the diplomatic corps and other distinguish guests attended the Ceremony. The most outstanding officers in several disciplines were awarded as follows by the Chief Guest.

     Wg Cdr H M L S Lankathilake of Sri Lanka Air Force, was honoured for the Most Outstanding Performances conferred with DSCSC’s ‘Golden Pen’ award. He was also adjudged the Most Outstanding Sri Lankan Air Force Student Officer of the Sri Lanka Air Force.

      Maj Pawan Kumar Khadka of Nepal Army became the Most Outstanding Foreign Army Student Officer, Maj K S R P Gunathilake of Sri Lanka Armoured Corps of the Sri Lanka Army became the Most Outstanding Sri Lankan Army Student Officer while Cdr Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman (TAS) psc of the Navy carried the award for Most Outstanding Naval Student Officer of the Bangladesh Navy.  LCdr J H C H Ranaweera of the Sri Lanka Navy carried the award for Most Outstanding Naval Student Officer of the Sri Lanka Navy.

      Maj K S R P Gunathilake of Sri Lanka Armoured Corps, Maj R M A Rathnayake Special Forces, LCdr J H C H Ranaweera, Sqn Ldr Varun Bhoj – India, Wg Cdr H M L S Lankathilake, Sqn Ldr S H G D Silva were awarded the Commandant’s Honours.  



Latest News

Connect With Us

+94-112964218 / +94-112963792